Lisa Moylett

Lisa Moylett

Thursday and Friday One-to-Ones
Submission Requirements:
please upload cover letter, short synopsis and first three chapters
Looking for:  Women's fiction – both contemporary and historical, thriller and crime

Lisa has worked in publishing for almost 30 years, starting with distinguished publisher and agent Desmond Elliott and she then founded Coombs Moylett Literary Agency in 1997, changing the name to CMM in 2016. She represents an eclectic list of authors and writers and is currently looking for well-written, commercial women’s fiction with a strong hook, twisty plots, lots of emotion and lots of drama. She is drawn to sweeping romantic fiction in the vein of The Bronze Horseman, A Discovery of Witches, Outlander, etc. And on the contemporary front, she loves books such as Beach Read, Daisy Jones and the Six and Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life and enjoys sophisticated thrillers by writers such as Alafair Burke, Jean Hanff Korelitz (she loves the US settings).

Her client list includes: continuation 007 Bond author, John Gardner, best-selling crime writers, Lisa Hall, Simon Brett and Catriona McPherson. Lexicographer and foremost authority on Anglophone slang, Jonathon Green. Journalist, author and broadcaster Malachi O’Doherty and political pundit Ian Dunt.